Summit County Colorado Map

Summit County Colorado Towns

Summit County Colorado is the three Colorado mountain towns of Dillon, Silverthorne and Frisco that surround lake Dillon.  Located 10-15 minutes from each other, each of these towns has its own character, dining and shopping options and beautiful mountain and lake views.

People that want to avoid a single resort and enjoy all of the area reasorts choose in summit county.  It's also the place to be in the summer-time with the lake and bike paths and area resort actvities just minutes away.  Why stay in one resort when you can stay in them all?


Frisco is a gateway to {?location___location_name?} and Copper Mountain, and only a few minutes from Silverthorne, Dillon and Keystone.  This perfect mountain town has so much to offer including miles of rec paths for hiking, cross-country skiing, etc.  There is an abundance of restaurants and shops, including a great night life.

Continue Reading


Dillon is a fun town set in a gorgeous setting with an abundance of things to do.  Enjoy a day out on the lake sailing or fishing or take a bike ride on the long rec path.   Dillon is closest to Keystone Resort whether you are going golfing or skiing and not far from {?location___location_name?}, Frisco or Silverthorne.


Silverthorne is located just north of I-70 and is very central to all that Summit County has to offer.  Silverthorne is known for its first class flyfishing rivers, the large outlet mall & having economical lodging choices. 

Silverthorne is in the heart of all and just a short drive from all of the ski resorts in Summit County. 

More Articles ...

  • 1
  • 2

SkyRun Summit County Twitter